I haven’t been posting because …

I haven’t been posting for a while. A … little thing happened to me that turned my world upside down. There’s many words you put to why … but lets just say, the Holy Spirit knocked me off my horse. I’ve been trying to blog about food and alternative, healthier ways of living, and I will continue to do so … but … I can’t do it anymore without mentioning Spiritual Food from time to time.

I was studying Vipassina Buddhist Meditation (… be still and hear My Voice…) and then, like in every spiritual tradition I’ve attempted to undertake …. I “stopped too soon.” Initially I went deep, but after getting in touch with deep regions of my “Body-Mind”, I failed to get with a teacher or join a spiritual community (Sangha). The result of not changing? Well … you’ll never believe it unless you too know how Paul saw a bush on fire … a bush that only he could see … and the bush wasn’t consumed. That said, let’s get back to the reason for this post.

I strongly encourage each and everyone of you to view, Food, Inc.” I put a copy on hold at the local public library. This video isn’t “Republican” nor “Democrat”. (As if those labels actually meant something anymore…) Everyone has to eat, and food has changed more in the last 50 years than it has in the last 10,000.  (View the trailer link)

All around us signs point to economic disasters, natural disasters, social problems, and now, the reality of this Corporate Dictatorship called, the New World Order. Good outcomes are derived from making good decisions based on quality information. Naturally, you don’t have to take the word of a small blogger from Oakland … no … what I’ll do is point you to creditable sources so that you can decide what to believe in, and where to place your energy now that “business is no longer … as usual.”

I’ll start off with an interview with Peter Schweitzer, founding member of The Farm intentional community in Tennessee, and Director of Plenty International. This may well be a glimpse into the future. (Here is a link to their blog.) Below is a link well worth looking at and take a moment to view the video. Allow them to be … “food for thought…”

3 responses to “I haven’t been posting because …

  1. Hi Green Fred — I like your blog. Every now and then the Holy Spirit gets ahold of me too. Good stuff, a bit uncomfortable at times (who knows where God will take me?) but what a great adventure!
    Anna

    • I took a look at your blog Anna … and my deepest compliments. At this moment, I believe that there are several names for the Holy Spirit. I’ve seen Kundalini at the same way in me as it does in a a DEVOUT friend of mine who ONLY refers to it as, “The Holy Spirit.”

      “Something” is certainly happening. It’s “happening” all over the planet.
      We can only speculate about the reasons … no, forgive me for that. We know why … and the angels (messengers) as well as The Divine Holy Spirit (which I believe is feminine … thar just gotta be a woman in thar somewhere!!) tells us why.

      For me, the discomfort comes when I resist surrendering to the will of God. Mainly, that’s around getting enough exercise … which includes exercising my heart instead of judging. Not an easy transition for an old truck driver. Thank you for leaving a message. I think I’m going to either send this to you via email or leave it as a note on your blog. Have a good one my dearest spiritual sister.

      fred

  2. Hi Fred — thank you for visiting my blog and for the kind comments you left there. I was reading about Kundalini — that’s a Hindu term, right?

    i LOVE how you said “exercising my heart instead of judging.” what a good way to phrase it! It’s so easy to make those snap judgments, to label and dismiss each other. It’s more difficult to try to understand someone else’s view.

    I agree there is something big happening in the spiritual realm. I pray for wisdom and discernment daily, in this matter.

    Anna

Leave a Reply

